Los Angeles

Chapter Leader: Fred Smilow

Los Angeles The Bastards 2016

Saturday, April 23, 2016 - 10:04am
Registration Closes April 16, 2016

Most Mediocre
Adam Friedman
Biggest Meltdown
Steven Atherton
Longest Drive
Fred Smilow
Closest To Pin
Andy Atherton
Gross Award
James Min
Key to the Red Tee
Event Results
1.Patrick Atherton88$1.26
2.James Min89$0.84
3.Andy Atherton94$0.70
4.Dan Wolf98$0.63
5.WILL ZABALA99$0.56
6.Fred Smilow101$0.46
6.J Scavo101$0.46
8.PC Yi102$0.35
9.Adam Friedman103$0.28
10.Mike Posner110$0.21
11.Tom Seely112$0.11
11.hector villagran112$0.11
13.Andrew Keane113$0.06
14.Steven Atherton123$0.05
15.Patrick Delaney124$0.03
15.Benjamin Shih124$0.03
17.sergio pleitez136$0.00
  • Purse
  • How to Pay
    Go into the pro shop and pay them for your round!
  • Trophy
The first major of the LA MGA 2016 season, The Bastards sponsored by Roger Dunn Golf Shops, will head back to Brookside Golf Course to find the biggest Bastard in Los Angeles. Last season's winner & 3-time major champion Fred Smilow is gunning for back-to-back Bastards & major victories (having also claimed the MGA Championship in August). #1 is the more challenging, but picturesque of the 2 Brookside courses & is a favorite stop of the members of the LA chapter. The blue trucker cap will be up for grabs along with the usual array of awards. Recommended attire is the LAMGA uniform or royal blue or white shirt (to match the hat of course). After The Masters, I'm sure we can't wait to get out there & go at it. One note: This year's meltdown award will be honorarily named the "Spieth". Another note: The winner of this event will be automatically qualified for the LA season ending Grande Salami tournament featuring major champions.



Group 1 - 10:04AM
  • 1. James Min
  • 2. PC Yi
  • 3. Benjamin Shih
Group 2 - 10:12AM
  • 2. Andrew Keane
  • 3. Adam Friedman
  • 4. Tom Seely
Group 3 - 10:20AM
  • 1. Patrick Atherton
  • 2. Steven Atherton
  • 3. Andy Atherton
  • 4. hector villagran
Group 4 - 10:28AM
  • 1. Fred Smilow
  • 2. Dan Wolf
  • 3. Mike Posner
  • 4. Patrick Delaney
Group 5 - 10:36AM

0 Crappy Players Registered