Los Angeles

Chapter Leader: Fred Smilow

Los Angeles Bratish Open 2016

Saturday, July 23, 2016 - 10:00am
Registration Closes July 19, 2016

Fred Smilow
Most Mediocre
Steven Atherton
Biggest Meltdown
Mike PosnerFred Smilow
Longest Drive
Fred Smilow
Closest To Pin
James Min
Gross Award
Fred SmilowJames Min
Key to the Red Tee
Mike Posner
Event Results
1.Fred Smilow86$1.26
2.Andy Atherton86$0.84
3.Peter Kim90$0.70
4.Dan Wolf91$0.63
5.PC Yi92$0.53
5.James Min92$0.53
7.Patrick Atherton96$0.42
8.Tom Seely101$0.35
9.Steven Atherton102$0.28
10.hector villagran104$0.21
11.Benjamin Shih105$0.11
11.WILL ZABALA105$0.11
13.Pete Wilson106$0.06
14.Sam Barrow110$0.05
15.Andrew Keane112$0.04
16.Patrick Delaney114$0.02
17.Mike Posner115$0.00
  • Purse
  • How to Pay
    Go into the pro shop and pay them for your round!
  • Trophy
The LAMGA Bratish Open hits Rio Hondo in Downey, CA for the 3rd major of the season. Last season's winner, Dan Wolf, looks to once again grope the coveted Claret Jugs trophy against a bustling field of hungry medios. Last season produced the best finish in LAMGA history with a 3-man, 2-hole playoff at Los Verdes. Kevin Hershey was eliminated on the first playoff hole, missing a 3-foot par putt, while Freddy Fox just missed an 9-foot birdie putt to end it. On the second playoff hole, Dan Wolf hit a fantastic pitch to within a foot for par & closed out the victory when Fred could not equal him. Recommended attire for this event is Scottish, Irish & British golfwear (knickers, high socks, flatcaps, etc.) or the LAMGA uniforms. I understand it may be a little warm that day, so it's up to your discression. As always, please register well in advance of this event so I can get a solid count to give to the course.



Group 1 - 10:00AM
  • 1. Peter Kim
  • 2. James Min
  • 3. Benjamin Shih
Group 2 - 10:08AM
  • 1. PC Yi
  • 2. Sam Barrow
  • 3. Patrick Delaney
  • 4. Tom Seely
Group 3 - 10:16AM
  • 1. Pete Wilson
  • 3. Andrew Keane
Group 4 - 10:24AM
  • 1. Patrick Atherton
  • 2. Dan Wolf
  • 3. Steven Atherton
Group 5 - 10:32AM
  • 1. Andy Atherton
  • 2. Mike Posner
Group 6 - 10:40AM
  • 1. Fred Smilow
  • 2. hector villagran
  • 3. Jobe Lloyd

0 Crappy Players Registered