Los Angeles

Chapter Leader: Fred Smilow

Los Angeles FORE! Championship 2016

Saturday, May 14, 2016 - 12:00pm
Registration Closes May 13, 2016

Andy Atherton
Most Mediocre
Paul Villagran
Biggest Meltdown
hector villagran
Longest Drive
Fred Smilow
Closest To Pin
Patrick Delaney
Gross Award
Andy Atherton
Key to the Red Tee
Event Results
1.Andy Atherton87$1.71
2.PC Yi89$1.14
3.Dan Wolf93$0.90
3.Patrick Atherton93$0.90
5.Andrew Flores98$0.71
5.Kevin Hershey98$0.71
7.hector villagran99$0.57
8.Paul Villagran101$0.43
8.Pete Wilson101$0.43
10.Fred Smilow102$0.29
11.WILL ZABALA103$0.19
12.Andrew Keane104$0.10
13.J Scavo107$0.09
14.Sam Barrow108$0.07
15.John Lin110$0.05
16.Jonathan Law111$0.03
17.Tom Seely112$0.00
18.Mike Posner113$0.00
19.Benjamin Shih115$0.00
20.Patrick Delaney116$0.00
  • Purse
  • How to Pay
    Go into the pro shop and pay them for your round!
  • Trophy
The "richest" (loosely-termed) event of the season, The FORE! Championship sponored by Roger Dunn Golf Shops, returns to it's home at Knollwood Golf Course in Granada Hills. 2015 champion Fred "Freddy Fox" Smilow survived a furious Back-9 comeback by Cesar "Cigar-Smoking" Sosa to claim the title by 3 shots. A special cigar ceremony will be held at the event in honor of Sosa & his continued recovery from injury. Known as one of the tougher tracks in the rotation, Knollwood will once again challenge the LA medios. Up for grabs is one of the most coveted trophies in the MGA, along with a Roger Dunn gift card & the usual array of MGA awards. Recommended attire is the LAMGA uniform or Caribbean-style golf wear. We'll see you out there for the 3rd event of the 2016 season!



Group 1 - 12:00PM
  • 1. Benjamin Shih
  • 2. Jonathan Law
  • 3. John Lin
  • 4. Andrew Flores
Group 2 - 12:08PM
  • 1. Dan Wolf
  • 2. Mike Posner
  • 3. Kevin Hershey
  • 4. Patrick Delaney
Group 3 - 12:16PM
  • 2. Andrew Keane
  • 3. J Scavo
  • 4. Pete Wilson
Group 4 - 12:24PM
  • 1. Paul Villagran
  • 2. hector villagran
  • 3. PC Yi
  • 4. Sam Barrow
Group 5 - 12:32PM
  • 1. Fred Smilow
  • 2. Patrick Atherton
  • 3. Andy Atherton
  • 4. Tom Seely
Group 6 - 12:40PM

0 Crappy Players Registered