Chapter News

Another PLAYOFF, and it got DIRTY!

This past Sunday, May 20th, marked the third annual Fore Championship for the Knoxville MGA, and boy did it start off with a bang! As John Henley teed up on the first tee box and barely made it out of the tee box!! Brandon Wise saw this and out drove him on this hole as he at least made it down the hill of the elevated green! Although John did almost chip it in for par, but ended up with bogey on the hole! Danny Tabor had fun on this hole as well, as the driving range was to the right of the tee box, and Yes, Danny did put his drive into it, good thing he likes to play with different colored balls! Hole #7 (Longest drive) Sean, Patrick, Danny and Van all decided to lay up on that hole……not by choice! One in the weeds, one in the woods, one in the water and one that we still haven’t found yet! Jay Kehn did win the Longest Drive, but I did hear there was some undefined fairway to rough, so they gave it to them……Nice guys! Hole #14 Adam Martinez’s 3 wood went farther than his ball! Although the 3 wood didn’t land in the fairway as it played blinko all the way down the tree! Scott McCarty did rescue the club as Adam was just going to leave it there, that is one way of making your bag a lot lighter! Closest to the pin got real interesting as Scott McCarty and Patrick Phillips both put it close and both had a shot at the Jackpot that hasn’t been hit since the Rebel AM AM of last year………..JACKPOT is still available! They both missed short putts to walk away with pars! At the end of the tournament there was a three way tie for first between Sean, Bowers and Jay. Sean and Bowers had the playoff on Hole #10. Came down to who could get Bogey and Bowers rushed it after a missed par shot and left the door open, (the side door) for Fay to drop it in for the win!

Want to thank our Chapter Sponsor and Photographer Lacey Renee Photography for another great job!

Event Results

1.Sean Fay90$1.60
2.Jason Bowers90$0.98
2.Jay Kehn90$0.98
4.Mark Love96$0.76
4.Jason Pruitt96$0.76
6.Patrick Phillips97$0.62
7.John Henley98$0.53
8.Van Heflin100$0.40
8.Rick Thompson100$0.40
10.Daniel Tabor101$0.27
11.Brandon Wise104$0.18
12.Joe Santagado105$0.08
12.Adam Martinez 105$0.08
14.Larry Echols107$0.06
17.Scott McCartyDQ$0.00