Chapter News

Joe Joe wins his 1st title

The Knoxville MGA held their 6th annual DBI at Knoxville Municipal Golf Course. It was a shotgun start with Brandon Wise already complaining of the course not having a driving range to warm up before our round. Just like that, Brandon hits the .....B......Biggest Grounder, maybe 40 yards up the middle of the fairway! Brandon's 2nd shot......nothing at all different! Patrick Stambaugh was hitting the ball great off the tee box, you after he was nice and warmed up from no driving range! His irons and short irons were doing pretty well.....then we get to the green and he just couldn't put the ball in the hole! He missed left, right, short, long and even lipped out! Austin on hole #14 almost hit a 100 yard drive, but did save himself with a chip in for birdie. Spencer (always a bridesmaid, never a bride) decided he was tired of finishing 2nd, as he has done A LOT since joining, so he went out and shot a 79 on the day!

We had a new winner that is now added to the DBI record books......Joe Ontiveros took home the visor for his first career MGA title after shooting a 86 on the day!

Other award winners:

Long Drive - Van Heflin (from the geezer tees)

Closest to the pin - Patrick Stambaugh

Most Mediocre - Chuck Norris

Meltdown - John Henley

Key to the Red Tee - Darrell Roberts

Gross - Spencer Orick

Longest Putt - Dave Keener

Most 10's Trophy - Darrell Roberts

Like to Thank our sponsors

ICC International

Alison Butera Pruitt of Health Markets

Rocky Top Lawn Care

William Hickman Attorney at Law

Event Results

1.Joe Ontiveros86$1.35
2.Van Heflin87$0.90
3.Dave Keener88$0.68
3.Martin Niezgoda88$0.68
3.Austin Putt88$0.68
6.Mark Love89$0.53
7.Jason Bowers90$0.45
8.Justin Paul91$0.38
9.Sean Fay92$0.26
9.Bill Hickman92$0.26
11.Patrick Stambaugh96$0.15
12.Fred Tipton97$0.08
13.Korey Whitlock99$0.05
13.Jake Bandel99$0.05
13.Brandon Wise99$0.05
16.Curtis Stone107$0.02
17.Michael Grider109$0.00
18.David Ashburn112$0.00
19.Charles Norris117$0.00
20.Shelly Henley123$0.00
21.John Henley125$0.00
22.Darrell Roberts139$0.00
23.Spencer OrickDQ$0.00