Chapter News

Russ wins 1st Big Check of his MGA career

Knoxville MGA kicked off their 8th season with their Rebel Beach AM AM at Wild Laurel golf course. 29 mediocre golfers came out for the shotgun start trying to take home the Big Check worth $1.12. Also, this being a team event (only be adding the total scores at the end of the round) new teams were trying to take down the Champs from last year (JP and Fay). 
Scores were all over the place ranging from 86 to 126…..we thought the Jackpot money was going to be taken as Russ eagled a hole, but Andrew did win the Long Drive hole and birdied the hole, so it made it a wash, after much controversy over who won Long Drive after Jeremy did out drive Andrew, but it didn’t end up in the fairway. Meltdown award did have a lot of contenders, but Daniel said hold my beer as he was +13 on the back nine. The Hole in 2 Challenge, well it is the first tournament of the year and players are still getting into the grove, so nobody won that and the cash (which is over $200.00) now (carried over from last year) will now be carried over to the next tournament.
Russ took home his 1st big check of his Medio career shooting an 86 overall and also won the gross award with an 82. 
In the team event, Jason and Steve won with a combined score of 181, the reigning champs came in 2nd with 182 and John and Martin came in 3rd with 183.

Want to Thank our current sponsors:
ICC International

Bubba Brews

Lazy Acres RV Park 

Back 9 Products

Rip it Grips

On Point Golf

Dormie Workshop

Grunk Dolfer

Wrong Hole Golf Company

Good Bourbon, Bad Golf

Trenton Apparel

Talon Golf Company

Event Results

1.Russ Elliott86$1.12
2.Jason Bowers87$0.74
3.Andrew Millett88$0.62
4.Sean Fay89$0.53
4.Jeremy Ruperto89$0.53
6.Korey Whitlock90$0.43
7.Shane Peck91$0.37
8.Tim Guider92$0.28
8.Martin Niezgoda92$0.28
10.Justin Paul93$0.19
11.Steven Beam94$0.09
11.Michael Forcier94$0.09
13.Bill Hickman95$0.05
13.John Henley95$0.05
15.Curtis Stone97$0.02
15.Alan Martin97$0.02
17.Jason Martinez 98$0.00
18.Patrick Stambaugh100$0.00
18.Keith Garrett100$0.00
20.Fred Tipton105$0.00
21.Daniel Vass107$0.00
21.Jason Pruitt107$0.00
23.Max Raterman108$0.00
24.Brandon Grooms109$0.00
24.Terry Beason 109$0.00
26.Gene Millett112$0.00
27.MIKE COHEN114$0.00
27.Shelly Henley114$0.00
29.Michael Grider116$0.00
30.Jeff Nelson126$0.00

« Back to News